New Years Day and the start of 2014!

It’s been a while since I last posted, but I’ve been so busy! Went on a hike with the family to Escondido Falls:

Escondido Falls HikeThe hike was relatively easy until we got to the waterfall. It’s been so dry recently that there wasn’t an actual waterfall. So, we decided to clamber up where the waterfall should have been. Getting up was pretty difficult, but getting down was a lot harder… I spend most of the time sliding down on my butt.

I started work on 30 Dec, which worked out pretty well because it was very quiet that week in the office. I got my log in details and tried to figure out what I would be doing. I also met a LOT of people and hoped that I would remember all their names. This is my first full week at work and I have to say that everyone is super duper nice. I am still trying to figure out what is going on… but hey! It’s my first real week and I don’t think I’m doing too badly. I’ve decorated my cubicle so I have been a bit productive 🙂

For New Years I went to White Wonderland. It was awesome! Everyone was dressed in white and I had an absolute blast! We went with a really awesome group and we spent the whole night on the dance floor. The DJs played a few cheeseball tunes, but hey, it’s New Year’s and everyone enjoys a little cheeseball now and then. Here’s a pic of my brother and I looking super fly:

White Wonderland 2013

 

So that same weekend was my brother’s birthday and a few of us decided to do the six hour drive to Santa Cruz to party with him. It was a long drive, but it was totally worth it. The parties were great and on the Saturday we did a long five hour hike through the redwood trees on the UC Santa Cruz Campus. The scenery there is absolutely stunning and I highly recommend it to anyone who likes hiking. Check out the sunset, it was like a painting… absolutely gorgeous!

Santa Cruz Sunset

Anyway, going to have a quiet one this weekend, doing laundry and general relaxing. I received an awesome cookie cutter for Christmas (thanks guys!!! xx) so I feel a cookie recipe will make it’s way on here in the near future.

Hope everyone had a great New Years! 2014 is going to be awesome!!!

 

One thought on “New Years Day and the start of 2014!

Leave a Reply

